Copyright © 1998-2001 MV Portal de Cifras  
Esta página é parte integrante de MV Portal de Cifras (
Este material não pode ser publicado, transmitido, reescrito ou redistribuído sem prévia autorização.

This Is Only A Test Acoustic 
Tom: Em
Intro:   Em  D   Am  C
 (Em  D   Am  C)
This is only a test of the emergency broadcast system
This is the product of hysterical mass confusion
A ship of fools adrift on the winds of our pollution
Rudderless and powerless in the sea of our delusion
We're all alone 
Hoping one day soon someone will save us from ourselves
Secretly all knowing that as far as we can tell
The world has a hungry parasite that is called the human race
And we're powerless to stop it we're resigned to our own fate
And no one cares
And no one cares
This is only a test of the emergency broadcast system
This is the result of our own reckless ambition
The castles we have built have all become our prisons
Trapped by our arrogance and the weight of our indifference
This is only a test of the emergency broadcast system
This is the product of hysterical mass confusion
A ship of fools adrift on the winds of our pollution
Rudderless and powerless in the sea of our delusion
Get a Life
Tom: E
Intro: G-A D-E
       C-G D-E
       G D C B E
E       -     D  -  E                G                A
wake up with the feeling the whole world has got you down
E       -     D      E
pressure that keeps building's 
          C               G
got you dragging on the ground
E       -   D  - E              G            D
chaos keeps on closing in no answers to be found 
     C                    B
for what you are feeling now 
E      -    D  -  E                G            A
danger that surrounds you it gets worse here everyday
E      -  D  - E             C               G
criminals in power want to take your rights away
E       -   D  -  E                 G                 D
never here your protest they won't let you have your say
  C                  B 
can't find a better way but you don't
CHORUS: I guess this would be called staccato
E    G    A    D    E     C    G    D   E
try sit there and whine about your decline 
    G    D      C               B          E 
I think its a pathetic sort of life you choose
G     A   D  E  C    G     D   E   G       D    
methods abused solutions refused good for you
       C              B          E
but someday you will lose your life
     G         D          E
without even giving it a try 
     G             D                E
depression's the only thing you'll find 
 C          G                D          
give it a chance before you die 
C             B            E
just got one day to get a life
VERSE 2: same chords
everyday procrastinate you won't get very far
listen to religion try and tell you who you are 
marionettes on tv sets parade across your screen 
don't know what it all means 
think there is no point in trying to get up each day 
when problems that confound you only speed your slow decay
future's relegated to a bland pathetic waste
can't find a better way but you don't 
E F#-Gii-D C B D  (repeat)
E                                   F# - Gii  -   D     
know you'll never make it you don't even want to try
C                                  B          D
waiting for the day when you can curl up and die 
E                               F# -  Gii - D
no one's gonna listen no one's out to get you 
C                          B        D        E
blame anyone you want you get the life you choose 
     C               D        
so when're you gonna get a clue
E     C                D    
the world's not gonna wait for you
E     C               G         D   C B
only you can make it all come true 
VERSE 3: same chords
a never ending struggle but one day you see the light
may not think you'll make it but 
won't give up without a fight
recline to aspirations of what you think is right 
fight on with all your might but you don't
repeat CHORUS and that's it
Tom: A
A                                  C          (E-)D  D-D#
been stuck on the outside since I can't remember when     
A                              	     C            D D-D#-E
got up just long enough for them to beat me down again
they crawl inside my mind hoping there to find ways to 
      C      (E-)D     D-D# 
be fucking with my head 
they'll never get the best of me I'm 
          C               D  
fighting back until I'm dead cause I've been
A           C                D               
used been abused I've been bruised I've been 
A               C         D          
broken and I'm back up against the 
A            C         D                 
wall but my will to survive can't be 
A           C         D       A
stolen and you can't make me fall
VERSE 2: same chords
half wits and dim pundits are trying to ruin my good name
parents and therapists tell me I'm the one to blame 
they say take it like a man but I can't understand why 
they won't leave me alone 
best friends and enemies think I'd do better on my own 
SOLO: I would be quite impressed if anyone could figure it 
when I think I can't go on just wanna stay home in my bed
the problems of this fucked world collecting in my head
I take a look around and there's no where to be found
somewhere to justify my life
I guess I'll just keep on trying and someday I'll get it 


Stand By Me
Tom: A
Intro: A   F#m   D   E   A    
When the night has come
  And the land is dark
              D         E                 A
  And the moon is the only light we'll see
  No, I won't be afraid,
  No, I won't be afraid
              D            E             A        
  Just as long as you stand, stand by me.
So, darling, darling, stand by me,
  * Fm
Oh, stand by me.
    D     E           A   
Oh, stand, stand by me,
Stand by me.
  If the sky that we look upon
  Should tumble and fall
  Or the mountain should crumble in the sea,
  I won't cry, I won't cry,
  No, I won't shed a tear
  Just as long as you stand, stand by me.
Chorus **
Then It repeats the whole thing.  Throw in some palm mutes and you'll
Bro Hymn
Tom: D5
Intro: (Bass riff1)
D5               D5      f5   e5     C5
f5               C5      f5   e5     D5
Bass riff1
  D5                        D5          f5   e5      C5                        C5
  f5                        C5        f5   e5      D5                        D5
D5                                          f5   e5     C5
To all my friends - present past and beyond_
Especially those who weren't with us too long_
f5               C5             f5  e5  D5
Life is the most precious thing you can lose_
D5                                        f5   e5     C5
While you were here fun was never ending_
Laugh a minute was only beginning_
f5               C5            f5    e5  D5     / / / /
Canton, Colvin, Nichols,  this one's for YOU___________ AAAAAH YEAH!
[Interlude] Guitar heavy distortion (2x)
D5               D5      f5   e5     C5
f5               C5      f5   e5     D5
Ever get the fee_ling you can't go on_
Just remember whose side it is that you're on
You've got friends with you 'till the end__
If you're ever in a tough_ situation_
We'll be there with no__ hesitation_
Brotherhood's our rule that can_not_ bend____
[Chorus] (2x)
D5            f5   e5   C5          f5       C5    f5   e5   D5
Whooooooooooo oooo oooo oooooooh    Whoooooo ooooo oooo oooo ooooooooh
When you're feeling too close to the bottom_
You know who it is you can count on
Someone will pick you up again__
We can conquer any_thing together_
All of us are bonded forever_
If you die I die that's the way it is____
[Repeat Chorus]
[Repeat verse 1 & 2] (Palm mute)
[Repeat Chorus]